Metal Storm logo
Suffocation - Blood Oath

7.6 | 202 votes |
Release date: 3 July 2009
Style: Brutal death metal


260 have it
28 want it

01. Blood Oath
02. Dismal Dream
03. Pray For Forgiveness
04. Images Of Purgatory
05. Cataclysmic Purification
06. Mental Hemorrhage
07. Come Hell Or High Priest
08. Undeserving
09. Provoking The Disturbed
10. Martial Decimation
11. Pray For Forgiveness [instrumental version] [N. America bonus]
12. Dismal Dream [rough mix un-mastered version] [N. America bonus]
13. Blood Oath [instrumental version] [limited edition bonus]
14. Cataclysmic Purification [rough mix un-mastered version] [limited edition bonus]

Additional info
Release dates:

03 Jul: Europe
14 Jul: N. America

Staff review by
Blood Oath is, quite sadly, rather mediocre and as a consequence - fairly boring. I don't think the intention of death metal is supposed to be inducing sleep; however, I found it terribly easy to nod off to Blood Oath on more than one occasion. And I really doubt this is because I'm a jaded asshole who heard enough death metal already to consider it pretty tame music. No. Suffocation made a boring record and that's all there is to it.

published 26.07.2009 | Comments (23)

Found in 8 lists
Top lists


Comments: 1   Visited by: 160 users
08.02.2013 - 22:47
Account deleted
Underrated and misunderstood. Suffocation are trying something new, so what?

Hits total: 10027 | This month: 7