Metal Storm logo
Dio - The Collection [Compilation]

8.3 | 27 votes |
Release date: 2003
Style: Heavy metal


45 have it
4 want it

01. Holy Diver
02. Don't Talk To Strangers
03. Rainbow In The Dark
04. Stand Up & Shout [live]
05. Straight Through The Heart [live]
06. We Rock
07. Last In The Line [live]
08. Mystery
09. I Speed At Night
10. Rock N Roll Children
11. Hungry For Heaven
12. King Of Rock N Roll
13. Sacred Heart [live]
14. Dream Evil
15. Sunset Superman
16. I Could Have Been A Dreamer
17. Wild One
18. Jesus, Mary & The Holy Ghost


Comments: 1   Visited by: 3 users
02.07.2021 - 05:21
Rating: 7

A good collection of Dio songs! Some highlights for me were Holy Diver, Don't Talk to Strangers, Rock n' Roll Children, Hungry for Heaven, Sacred Heart, and Dream Evil.
Some complaints: I didn't like the live recordings of the songs that much (although I do love the studio versions of Last in Line and Sacred Heart). Also, they should replace the last two tracks with All the Fools Sailed Away and Lock Up the Wolves!
My Favorite Metal Albums of All Time:
200+ Greatest Metal Songs (max. 2 songs per album):

Hits total: 3050 | This month: 2