Metal Storm logo
Mutilation Rites - Harbinger

6 | 6 votes |
Release date: 22 July 2014
Style: Black metal


6 have it
2 want it

01. Black Pyramid
02. Exhaling Or Breathing In
03. Tactical Means Of Ouroboros
04. Gravitational Collapse
05. Contaminate
06. Suffer The Children
07. Ignus Fatuus
08. Conspiracy Of Silence

George Paul - guitars, vocals
Michael Dimmitt - guitars
Justin Ennis - drums
Ryan Jones - bass

Additional info
Recorded by Kevin Bernsten at Developing Nations.
Mastered by James Plotkin and Ryan Jones.

Artwork by Mark Riddick.

Staff review by
Black metal as it is in 2014 is a curious creature. On the one hand, you have bands seemingly hell bent on incorporating whatever non-BM sounds they can find into their mix, boldly pushing the boundaries of the genre. On the other, you have those sticking to a sound more rooted in tradition. Mutilation Rites sit in a bit of an odd position between these two, not exactly being able to be placed too far in either category.

published 24.09.2014 | Comments (3)

Hits total: 1938 | This month: 4