Metal Storm logo
Every Time I Die - From Parts Unknown

7 | 30 votes |
Release date: 1 July 2014
Style: Metalcore


18 have it
5 want it

01. The Great Secret
02. Pelican Of The Desert
03. Decayin' With The Boys
04. Overstayer
05. If There Is Room To Move, Things Move
06. Moor
07. Exometrium
08. Thirst
09. Old Light
10. All Structures Are Unstable
11. El Dorado
12. Idiot

Guest review by
Like the figurative peanut butter in my chocolate, someone has put Converge in my Every Time I Die. This should come as no surprise, given that From Parts Unknown is produced by none other than Kurt Ballou. A big fan of both groups for many years, I'll admit that I was excited at the prospect of this union given their penchant for breakneck speed and chaotic riffs and vocals. But I must say, my reaction to the end result is mixed. Ever taste those waxy knock-off Reese's cups? Apparently simply pairing two ingredients is only part of the process.

published 31.01.2015 | Comments (2)

Found in 6 lists
Top lists


Comments: 3   Visited by: 91 users
04.08.2014 - 15:24
Rating: 9

Great album! El Dorado is one of my favorite songs from 2014!
29.01.2015 - 17:16
Rating: 7
Stamp Tramp
It was good with some cool experiments. Still not as thrilling as New Junk Aesthetic.
Daily underground metal recommendations at Metal Trenches.
Listen to the Trench Talk podcast.
02.10.2018 - 11:09
Cyclops playing Metalcore? I'll tell everything to Logan and he will kick your ass's
death to all but science
Iron Maiden | Rate'Em All!

Hits total: 3032 | This month: 13