Metal Storm logo
Alex Webster


NA- Beyond Death - bass  
1988- Cannibal Corpse - bass  
1995-1996 Alas - bass  
2005- Blotted Science - bass  
2013- Conquering Dystopia - bass  

Studio musician

2007 Hate Eternal - bass  
2019 Ron Jarzombek - bass  

Guest musician

2014 Nader Sadek - bass  

Personal information

Born on: 25.10.1969

Alex Webster (born 25 October 1969, Akron, New York) is the bassist from Cannibal Corpse. He is one of two current members who were of the original lineup, the other being drummer Paul Mazurkiewicz.

Webster was originally of the band Beyond Death, with ex-Cannibal Corpse guitarist Jack Owen, back in 1987. Both met up with Chris Barnes, Bob Rusay and Paul Mazurkiewicz, all of whom were in the band Tirant Sin. He was the one to come up with the band's name, Cannibal Corpse. In an interview he said that he thought it was a very catchy name for a band. He has a reputation for being friendly to his fans, often asking questions, and genuinely caring what his fans think. Alex is the new bassist for Erik Rutan's death metal band Hate Eternal. Erik produced Cannibal Corpse's latest album, Kill. He was also chosen to play bass on Ron Jarzombek's new extreme metal project, Blotted Science