Metal Storm logo
Process Of Guilt - Biography





Process of Guilt started their existence in early 2002 having their foundations firmly based in doom and dark music. In late 2006, after self-releasing the "Portraits of Regret" and "Demising Grace" demos, the four musicians gave a stronger and more concise production to their own brand of doom leading to the release of the debut album, "Renounce".

Paving the ground for the release of their second full-length "Erosion" in late 2008, Process of Guilt unleashed three limited releases on the masses: a split 10" with british master of mystery Caïna, a remastered version of "Demising Grace" on pro-CDr and tape versions of the debut album and the demos.

In 2009,"Erosion" progressed even further from the post-doom sound crafted on their much lauded debut. With this release, the four musicians kept spreading their creative wings, breaking down genre boundaries and solidifying their very own personality. All this complemented with a considerable list of impressive and devastating performances while sharing the stage with acts as diverse as The Ocean, Intronaut, Minsk, A Storm Of Light, Katatonia, Napalm Death or Rotten Sound.

In early 2011, closing the process started with "Erosion", "The Circle" presented five reinterpretations of the last song on the highly acclaimed sophomore album and opened the door for the composition process of the decisive third album. Bringing together the creative minds of Sanford Parker, Echoes Of Yul, DJ Mofo, Bosque and Sons Of Bronson, this experiment offered a deconstructive circle through an erosive world of calm versus chaos, (re)mastered by well known James Plotkin.

3 years after the release of "Erosion", Process of Guilt finally return with their most accomplished effort to date. Exploring the monolithic roots of their music even further, "FÆMIN" displays a new level of heavyness and purpose for the four-piece, while preserving the dark atmospheres already associated with their music intact. Mixed by Andrew Schneider (at Translator Audio Studios in New York) and mastered by Collin Jordan (at The Boiler Room in Chicago), "FÆMIN" builds upon 5 concise tracks, shorter for the band standards, but overall more intense and scorching than anything they've done before. Steadily moving through dynamic rhythm changes, the band explores a more diverse vocal approach, mantra-like grooves, a crushing rhythm session, an everlasting love for feedback and more huge riffs than you can ask for in under 45 minutes. With "FÆMIN", Process of Guilt paint desolate sonic landscapes and dig their own place in the scene even deeper.