Metal Storm logo
Whispered - Biography






In 2001 Jouni formed Zealot with a group of friends after discovering the spirit of rock 'n' roll. At the time the band consisted of Kopone, Mika and Jani. Zealot began writing their own material while searching for a drummer and guitarist. Atte Pesonen and Pepe Ruponen eventually made their way into the band.

Zealot's first demo, Bloodthroned was then released, but personal differences between members of the band resulted in personnel changes. A couple years go by until new members Valtteri Arvaja and Toni Pöllänen are recruited, marking Zealot's end, and the birth of Whispered.

Whispered hit the studio to record the Wrath Of Heaven demo with their new line-up. The demo garnered attention from music critics and record labels alike. Redhouse Finland Music Publishing signed Whispered in July 2008, citing the band's skill and potential as key components. The band's first single, Faceless, was released in 2009.

The band's skills are put to the test under their new record label as recording began on their debut album, Thousand Swords. The album was mixed in 2009 and released in Finland on February 10, 2010.

(Source: official website)