Metal Storm logo
4Arm - Biography




4ARM are a pure, straight-up Thrash Metal band who since 2004 have been musically distinctive, aggressive and explosive. 2005 saw the band release their debut full length album entitled '13 Scars', which led to a nomination in the top 5 Metal Bands at the 2006 Music Oz Awards. Danny Tomb and Andy Hinterreiter signed national endorsement deals with Randall Amplifiers, Mesa Engineering, ESP Guitars and Dean Markley strings. With regular airplay on various radio stations and metal clubs, as well as consistent live performances, 4ARM enabled themselves to stay at the top of their game for the years to come.

2009 4ARM entered the studios to record their 2nd full length album titled 'The Empires Of Death'. Harnessing the energy of '13 Scars' the band clearly showed a far more mature songwriting style. On the back of the release of 'The Empires Of Death', 4ARM's popularity and achievements continued to rise. Drummer Michael Vafiotis became the first Australian artist to sign national endorsement deals with Ahead Drumsticks as well as Tama Drums. Johnny Glovasa signed with Ibanez guitars and the band signed sponsorship deals with Rockstar Energy Drinks and ED Stone clothing.

In 2010 4ARM would embark on a headline tour of Australia, the 'Crush the Empire Tour', as well as playing with international act Testament on the Australian leg of 'THE DAMNATION TOUR'.

2011 4ARM have taken their experience, dedication and ability to new levels. Hungry to keep working and refusing to abate momentum, they entered the studio to record their 3rd full length album titled 'Submission for Liberty'. In order to obtain the production quality the band has always sought after, 4ARM teamed up with Matt Hyde (Machine Head, Slipknot, Trivium) to mix the album. It includes 10 agressively energetic, painstakingly thought out songs with soaring chorus lines, provocative versus, pounding drums and monster riffs. It has all the elements of a great "Thrash" album..