Metal Storm logo
Asunojokei - アイランド (Island)

7.2 | 13 votes |
Release date: 27 July 2022
Style: Black metal, Post-hardcore , Shoegaze


1 has it

01. Heavenward
02. Chimera
03. Gaze
04. Footprints
05. Diva Under The Blue Sky
06. Beautiful Name
07. The Forgotten Ones
08. The Sweet Smile Of Vortex
09. Tidal Lullaby
10. From The Bottom Of The Biotope
11. Thunder

Staff review by
A couple of years ago, when I reviewed tricot’s 10 for our nonmetal series, I noted the propensity of Japanese alternative artists to dissolve the borders between indie, math, alt, and pop rock for effortless amalgamations of texture, atmosphere, complexity, and feeling. Asunojokei strays somewhat far from that exact sound profile (there’s no black metal in tricot), but the sensation created is the same.

published 20.09.2022 | Comments (4)

Found in 3 lists
Top lists

Hits total: 138 | This month: 6