Metal Storm logo
Joop Wolters - Out Of Order

9.5 | 2 votes |
Release date: 15 June 2007
Style: Progressive metal


1 has it

01. Broke
02. American Dance
03. Anthem
04. Cardiac
05. Dropout
06. Harmonic Spheres
07. Divide & Conquer
08. Kindering Spirits
09. Heartline
10. Tied Knots
11. Bleed
12. Tjabala
13. Fried Call
14. When Little Angels
15. Sceptic Desire
16. Aragon

Additional info
Joop Wolters: Composition, arrangements, production, guitar, bass, some keys, drum programming
Patrick Eijdems: drums on the song "Heartline"
Virgil Donati: drums on the song "Tied Knots"
Alex Argento: first keyboard lead on the song "Drop Out"
Mike Roeloefs: Keys on the song "Drop Out", keyboard lead in the song "Cardiac"

Staff review by
Baz Anderson
Joop Wolters from the land of windmills and clogs seems to have a lot going for him at the moment; his popularity is rising and is gaining a reputation as a talented individual and someone to watch out for. This will be his third full length studio release with this, his solo band, and this really is a solo band as Joop does all of the composition, arrangements and production as well as playing the guitar, bass, some keyboards and programs the drums. This album is in its entirety an instrumental album as well, we have no vocals at all but he is more then capable of letting his guitar do all the talking instead.

published 08.06.2007 | Comments (3)

Hits total: 3008 | This month: 5