Metal Storm logo
Elvenking - Two Tragedy Poets (...And A Caravan Of Weird Figures)

7.9 | 149 votes |
Release date: 14 November 2008
Style: Folk metal, Power metal


165 have it
22 want it

01. The Caravan Of Weird Figures
02. Another Awful Hobs Tale
03. From Blood To Stone
04. Ask A Silly Question
05. She Lives At Dawn
06. The Winter Wake [acoustic version]
07. Heaven Is A Place On Earth [Belinda Carlisle cover]
08. My Own Spider's Web
09. Not My Final Song
10. The Blackest Of My Hearts
11. The Wanderer [acoustic version]
12. Miss Conception
13. My Little Moon [digipack bonus]
14. Skywards [2008 version] [Japanese bonus]

Additional info
Recorded at Sherpa Studios. Mixed at Gernhart Studios (Germany) with Martin Buchwalter.

This is an mostly acoustic album, but does feature occasional electric guitar. "The Winter Wake" and "The Wanderer" are acoustic re-recordings of existing Elvenking songs.

Guest review by
How nice to hear a well-done album. Even nicer if one has been expecting the album. And it is even more nice if the album is the work of a group that has released good works before and exceeds the predecessors in some way. Here we have "Two Tragedy Poets (...And A Caravan Of Weird Figures)", the newest and predominantly acoustic work of the Italian folklore act.

published 29.03.2009 | Comments (16)

Found in 11 lists
Top lists

Hits total: 7978 | This month: 14