Metal Storm logo
Colosseum - Chapter 2: Numquam

8.4 | 73 votes |
Release date: 14 January 2009
Style: Funeral doom metal


90 have it
10 want it

01. Numquam
02. Towards The Infinite
03. Demons Swarm By My Side
04. The River
05. Narcosis
06. Prosperity
07. Outro

Additional info
Line-up on the album:
Juhani Palomäki - vocals, acoustic/electric guitars, keyboards
Olli Haaranen - electric guitars, programming
Janne Rämö - bass
Sameli Köykkä - drums

Guest musicians:
Aapo Romu - cello
Heidi Savilakso - violin
Risto Vuorensola - trumpet
Elise Hujanen - flute

Recorded at D-Studio in July 2008.
Engineered by Olli Haaranen.
Orchestral arrangements by Juhani Palomäki and Olli Haaranen.
Edited, Mixed & Mastered by Juhani Palomäki and Olli Haaranen.
Sounds design by Olli Haaranen.
Band photo by Arsi Ikäheimonen.
Artwork and layout by Kalle Pyyhtinen.

Staff review by
With great shame yours truly admits that Colosseum's first album "Chapter I: Delirium" passed by him largely unnoticed. Yes, I knew who they were and that they were received well by everyone, but still, or perhaps it was just that, I never bothered to do some in depth research. Lucky for me the Finns of Colosseum then released a new album and I was the designated one to review it, and hell, they've sure proven that I should never have skipped them in the first place!

published 12.01.2009 | Comments (10)

Found in 10 lists
Top lists


Comments: 2   Visited by: 103 users
06.03.2012 - 18:44
Rating: 10

Perfect funeral doom album. Enjoy it.
17.11.2014 - 12:20
Rating: 10

Absolutely perfect. I should have found this band sooner. This album is of the best albums of doom.
What goes by is life to be taken
The doom calls upon the forsaken

Hits total: 7341 | This month: 3