Metal Storm logo
Royal Hunt - The Mission

8.2 | 64 votes |
Release date: 2001
Style: Symphonic power metal


70 have it
3 want it

01. Take Off
02. The Mission
03. Exit Gravity
04. Surrender
05. Clean Sweep
06. Judgement Day
07. Metamorphosis
08. World Wide War
09. Dreamline
10. Out Of Reach
11. Fourth Dimension
12. Days Of No Trust
13. Total Recall

Staff review by
Dream Taster
Royal Hunt, the most well-known Progressive band from Denmark, has a long career and is basically a one-man band seeing that the other members are always different, either guests or already fired as we speak. So basically, Royal Hunt is Andre Andersen, great compositor, keyboard/guitar player, usually leaving the guitar parts to another guy, here it was Jacob Kjaer who was handling this difficult task with talent. The rest of the band was composed by Steen Morgensen on bass and the famous John West on vocals. Andersen also used two guest drummers for the album and two background singers.

published 03.02.2004 | Comments (0)

Found in 2 lists
Top lists

Hits total: 5172 | This month: 20