Metal Storm logo
Kalevala - Кукушкины дети

8.3 | 26 votes |
Release date: 3 October 2009
Style: Folk metal


28 have it
6 want it

01. Калевала
02. Кукушкины Дети
03. Горсти Талого Снега
04. Плакали Вербы
05. Купальская Ночь
06. У разбитого Корыта Одинокого Крыльца
07. Медуницы Пряной Белый Костер
08. Ветер В Спину
09. Первый Последний Закат
10. Про Жеребца (Яйца)
11. Колокольчик [limited edition bonus]

Additional info
The album translates as "The Cuckoo's Children".

Song translations:
1. Kalevala
2. The Cuckoo's Children
3. Handfuls Of Thawed Snow
4. Pussy Willows Cried
5. Kupala's Night
6. By The Broken Bathtub Of The Solitary Porch
7. Heady Lungwort's White Fire
8. The Wind At The Back
9. The First Last Sunset
10. About The Stud (The Balls)
11. The Handbell

Staff review by
Kalevala is a total discovery for me and a really nice surprise. This Russian Folk band only releases its second album this year but already shows that they have a really strong experience and capacity to play good music. Don't expect anything dark here, The Cuckoo's Children is just a jovial Folk Metal album which uses Russian traditional music to create addictive super positive music. With this album, ike with Korpiklaani you'll also have a good excuse to drink and party with Kalevala now!

published 27.12.2009 | Comments (3)

Found in 1 list
Top lists

Hits total: 6108 | This month: 8