Metal Storm logo
Waltari - Blood Sample

7.7 | 24 votes |
Release date: 21 September 2005
Style: Alternative metal, Avantgarde metal, Progressive thrash metal


23 have it
2 want it

01. Helsinki
02. Not Enough
03. Too Much Emptiness
04. Never
05. New York
06. I'm In Pain
07. All Roads Will Lead To Rome
08. Digging Inside
09. Fly Into The Light
10. Shades To Grace
11. Aching Eyes
12. Back To The Audio
13. Pigeons
14. Exterminator Warheads
15. Darling Boy
16. Wide Awake
17. Julia [The Beatles cover]

Additional info
Recorded at Nosturi in Helsinki, Finland, between December 04 - June 05
Drums recorded on "Back To The Audio", "I'm In Pain", "Helsinki", "Aching Eyes" and partly on "Pigeons" at Studio Robastation in Helsinki, Finland.
Mixed at Biotech Audio Solutions in Vaasa, Finland, except "Not Enough" + "Digging Inside" mixed at Crystal Sound Studios in Helsinki, Finland, between May + August 05.
Mastered at Chartmakers in Helsinki, Finland, on August 24th 2005.

Staff review by
What is that? What's that band? I will be honest with you, this is the first time that I hear something about this combo from Finland, and yes I'm ashamed and I already regret it. Why? Well, when I listen to "Blood Sample", the last release of Waltari, and when I read and hear that all their albums are some pure innovative piece of music, I simply regret that I didn't have the luck to discover them before. It's simply something for me, and probably for you if you're just a bit open minded?

published 27.04.2006 | Comments (2)

Found in 1 list
Top lists

Hits total: 5217 | This month: 10