Metal Storm logo

594 fans
Country: USA
Label: Nuclear Blast Records

Links: Official website

Formed in: 1990
Broke up: 1998-2002

1990- Brutal death metal


1990-  Terrance Hobbs - guitars
2004-  Derek Boyer - bass
2016-  Charles "Charlie" Errigo - guitars
2017-  Eric Morotti - drums
2019-  Ricky Myers - vocals
View timeline ››
1990-1993  Josh Barohn - bass
› 2002-2004  -//-
1990-1994  Mike Smith - drums
› 2003-2012  -//-
1990-1998  Doug Cerrito - guitars
1990-2018  Frank Mullen - vocals
1993-1998  Chris Richards - bass
1994-1996  Doug Bohn - drums
1996-2014  Dave Culross - drums
2003-2016  Guy Marchais - guitars
View timeline ››
2012  Bill Robinson - vocals
2013-2014  Kevin Talley - drums
2014-2016  Ricky Myers - vocals
› 2018-2019  -//-
2017  Kevin Muller - vocals
1991  George Fisher - vocals

Latest reviews

Four years after Pinnacle Of Bedlam and with two new additions in the line-up, drummer Eric Morotti and guitarist Charlie Errigo, Suffocation are back with a new album. The expectations from a band that has shown remarkable consistency in its output quality and has played an important part in shaping much of what death metal is today are always high. The question is if Of The Dark Light meets these expectations.   Review by nikarg ››
Suffocation; one of the names in death metal. So recognisable by their blastbeats alone, the band helped shape extreme metal we have today. A decade ago the band were reforming after their temporary split, and in 2006 reached their modern pinnacle with their fantastic self titled album. The lacklustre Blood Oath following up unfortunately fell far short of expectation, leaving an awkward four year gap between itself and our new Suffocation album Pinnacle Of Bedlam.   Review by Baz Anderson ››

Photo galleries

Forum topics