Metal Storm logo
Luca Turilli's Rhapsody


2011-  Luca Turilli - guitars, keyboards
2011-  Patrice Guers - bass
2011-  Dominique Leurquin - guitars
2011-  Alessandro Conti - vocals
2012-  Alex Landenburg - drums
View timeline ››
2011-2012  Alex Holzwarth - drums
View timeline ››
2012-2015  Mikko Härkin - keyboards
2012-2015  Sabine "Sassy" Bernert - vocals
2015-2018  Emilie Ragni - vocals
2015-2018  Vannick Eymery - keyboards
2016  Riccardo Cecchi - vocals
2012  Bridget Fogle - narrator, backing vocals
› 2015  -//- vocals
2012  Previn Moore - narrator, backing vocals
› 2015  -//- choirs
2012  Michael Kiske - vocals
2012  Dan Lucas - backing vocals
› 2015  -//-
2012  Johnny Krüger - backing vocals
2012  Sabine "Sassy" Bernert - backing vocals
2012-2015  Jasen Anthony - narrator
2012-2015  Matthias Stockinger - backing vocals
2015  David Readman - vocals
2015  Emilie Ragni - vocals
2015  Ralf Scheepers - vocals

Latest reviews

Since the split of the original "Rhapsody" into two bands, both have been somewhat disappointing in their efforts so far. Rhapsody Of Fire produced a completely forgettable effort in Dark Wings Of Steel, whereas Luca Turilli's Rhapsody didn't do that much better with Ascending To Infinity. It is quite remarkable that we now have two bands, but neither can produce the magic of the original band. This trend continues with Prometheus: Symphonia Ignis Divinus, which succeeds as a "cinematic metal" album, but fails at being very memorable.
Review by Belegûr ››
The pressure is on for Luca Turilli to stamp his authority as the better of the two "Rhapsody" bands. Luca Turilli's Rhapsody being the first half to release an album since the split, it is time to discover whether this band can justify themselves as a separate entity, or if this is just a faction of the past.
Review by Baz Anderson ››

Forum topics