Metal Storm logo
Altars Of Destruction - Biography

This band's profile is 'invisible', meaning that it's much less prominent on the site - either because it's incomplete, or maybe doesn't entirely fit MS format.




Formed in 1986 by the brothers Kimmo and Pasi Osmo, along with Jukka Sandberg, Altars Of Destruction went through several lineup changes before releasing an EP, Painful Awakening, in 1989. Due to personal issues, the band split up a short time later. In 2005, Altars Of Destruction regrouped and started writing new songs and reworking old material. Their intention was to "make a couple of new songs and pick out our favourites from the past and make a record that cuts through two decades of metal the way we lived and loved it." Jussi Samppala from Tyrant Disciple also stepped in as the band's new drummer.