Metal Storm logo
Lethian Dreams - Biography





Lethian Dreams came to existence in the Summer of 2002, from the hands of Carline Van Roos (Remembrance, Aythis) and Matthieu Sachs (Remembrance).

Between 2003 and 2006, Lethian Dreams recorded 3 demos. In 2007, the band recorded its first album and two years later, the much acclaimed Bleak Silver Streams is finally released. Bleak Silver Streams retraces the 7 years of existence of Lethian Dreams and features songs from the early recordings.

While preparing the following album, Lethian Dreams is offered to release early material. In 2011, the band released "Just Passing By... & Unreleased Requiems, including a remastered version of the 2006 demo and 4 unreleased tracks.

In 2012 Lethian Dreams recorded the 2nd full-length, Season Of Raven Words. The 2nd album marks a change in Lethian Dreams music, the band starts to explore a more ethereal sound. While the harsh vocals are removed from the composition, Lethian Dreams is now a perfect blend of different musical styles, bringing something unique.

In October 2013, Lethian Dreams enters the studio to record the 3rd album.