Metal Storm logo
Black Sabbath - Tommy Clufetos Confirmed For Farewell Tour, To Release EP

England's long living metal legends, Black Sabbath, formed in 1968 in Birmingham. Three original members, except for drummer Bill Ward, will hit the road soon for their farewell tour. They are taking drummer Tommy Clufetos with them, and he has already performed with the band on tour in 2013. Furthermore, Black Sabbath is releasing a new EP called The End on January 20th.

This new special limited edition CD will be sold exclusively at shows on the legendary band's massive worldwide final tour.

Featuring original artwork by Shepard Fairey/Obey Giant, the CD is comprised of eight previously unreleased tracks: four songs are outtakes from Black Sabbath's Grammy Award-winning album 13 and four live songs from the band's 13 World Tour. The CD features Ozzy Osbourne (vocals), Tony Iommi (guitar) and Geezer Butler (bass), along with Brad Wilk (drums) on tracks 1-4, Tommy Clufetos (drums) on tracks 5-8, and Adam Wakeman (keyboard) on tracks 5-8. Tracks 1-4 were recorded at Shangri La Studios in Malibu, CA and produced by Rick Rubin, mixed by Andrew Scheps at Punkerpad West and recorded by Greg Fidelman. Tracks 5-8 were recorded and engineered by Greg Price and mastered by Robert Vosgien at Capitol Studios Mastering.


01. Season Of The Dead
02. Cry All Night
03. Take Me Home
04. Isolated Man
05. God Is Dead? [Live in Sydney, Australia, 4/27/13]
06. Under The Sun [Live in Auckland, New Zealand, 4/20/13]
07. End Of The Beginning [Live in Hamilton, ON, Canada, 4/11/14]
08. Age Of Reason [Live in Hamilton, ON, Canada, 4/11/14]

Check out a behind the scenes look at the tour rehearsals here:

Band profile: Black Sabbath
Posted: 15.01.2016 by Bad English


‹‹ Back to News
Comments: 1   [ 1 ignored ]   Visited by: 105 users
15.01.2016 - 21:34
Hopefully I'll get to see them
Do you think if the heart keeps on shrinking
One day there will be no heart at all?

Hits total: 1936 | This month: 3