Metal Storm logo
Defeated Sanity - Announce New Album, Share Track

Brutal death metallers Defeated Sanity have completed their new album! Their new experimental release and successor to Passages Into Deformity will be titled Disposal Of The Dead/Dharmata. The album is comprised of 2 separate EPs, and is essentially a split release with themselves. Disposal Of The Dead is Defeated Sanity in their most primal form. Whereas, Dharmata is an homage to old school progressive death metal; recruiting vocalist Max Phelps (Exist, Cynic, Death To All), and venturing into more avant garde territory. Check out the carvernous "Suttee" to start.

"With this new release, we present Defeated Sanity in an unusual, unexpected way. See it as a concept... an irregularity in our discography. Enjoy listening to us playing outside of our known style!" comments bass player Jacob Schmidt.

The record will be available everywhere July 22nd, 2016 via Willowtip on CD, double LP, and digital.


Side A (Disposal Of The Dead)

  • Remotio Mortuorum
  • Into The Soil
  • Consuming Grief
  • Generosity Of The Deceased
  • Suttee
  • The Bell

    Side B (Dharmata)

  • Dharmata
  • The Mesmerizing Light
  • At One With Wrath
  • The Quest For Non-Existence
  • Return To Samsara

    Band profile: Defeated Sanity
  • Posted: 14.04.2016 by BloodTears


    ‹‹ Back to News
    Comments: 1   Visited by: 44 users
    14.04.2016 - 22:45

    That concept sounds interesting. Now I'm curious.
    Once you eliminate the impossible, whatever remains, no matter how improbable, must be the truth.
    - Sir Arthur Conan Doyle

    Hits total: 1763 | This month: 9