Metal Storm logo


1992-  Shiva - drums
1992-  Kathir - bass, vocals
2007-2011  Devan - guitars
› 2021-  -//-
2009-  Vinod - guitars
View timeline ››
1992-1996  Selvam - guitars
› 2000-2009  -//-
1992-2000  Bala - guitars
1996-2000  Alvin - guitars
2000-2007  Kannan - guitars
2011-2013  Subash - guitars
2013-2021  Simon - guitars
View timeline ››

Latest reviews

Vedic influences in metal aren't exactly commonplace, even with bands like Cult Of Fire, Zaum, or Queen Elephantine have been taking some aesthetic and musician influences from South Asian culture. But those are all Western bands. Rudra have been doing Vedic metal for 30 years now.
Review by RaduP ››
I've been awaiting this record for a while now, I was eager to hear the evolution of one of the most underrated bands of the worldwide Metal scene. In case you don't know the band in question, let me introduce you to the first and only Vedic...
Review by Undercraft ››
One of Metal best kept secrets is now in my hands! I'm talking about the only band in the world that plays an unique kind of Heavy Metal, never heard before! with no more further ado I introduce to you the world's only Vedic Metal band, Rudra....
Review by Undercraft ››

Bandcamp player

Forum topics