Metal Storm logo


2008-  Jon Lee - drums, vocals
2008-  Craig Bryant - guitars, vocals
2011-  Gavin Thomas - bass
2008-2011  Joe Dickinson - bass

Latest reviews

There's something special about finally getting to hear the sophomore effort from a band whose debut you reviewed in the past. In a way it feels like that little baby you discovered is now an adult, and you get to smile proudly at its evolution. And boy, have the guys in Bast grown up nicely with Nanoångström
Review by Auntie Sahar ››
Blackened doom has always been my favorite fusion of any two metal subgenres. Why, you ask? It's quite simple really: combine the two subgenres that are typically the most gloomy and melancholic in the entire metal spectrum, and you're in for one hell of a result. This year, the Englishmen of Bast are hitting the scene full force with Spectres, and they're ready to show us how it's done.
Review by Auntie Sahar ››

Bandcamp player

[ Hide player | Popup window ]

Forum topics