Metal Storm logo
Sear Bliss - Sign To Hammerheart Records, New Album In Summer 2018

Sear Bliss have signed to Hammerheart Records and will soon release their brand new album. The band's 8th record entitled Letters From The Edge will be out in summer 2018. In addition, the band is celebrating its 25th anniversary.

Band leader András Nagy said the following of these exciting happenings: "It's been a while since our last album was released. Many things happened... some good, some bad. Then, since the year 2015 things started to roll again and we built a pretty solid line up. We had lots of live shows all over Europe and in 2016 we celebrated the 20th anniversary of our debut album Phantoms with a memorable tour. As the chemistry in the band grew, we went to an abandoned castle to write new songs in January 2017. Most of the songs of the album were written there, yet the recordings/mixing took nearly a year by the supervision of producer Viktor Scheer. The album was mastered by mastermind Dan Swanö. We have put an enormous amount of effort into these songs and I know it's lame to say but I do believe this album is going to be the definitive Sear Bliss record. I know it because I only felt this when we made our first album back in 1996. To me Letters From The Edge is kind of a synthesis of all what Sear Bliss is about. 25 years of exploring our borders. We are glad to work with Hammerheart Records on this, a label we always respected."

On behalf of Hammerheart Records, Guido Heijnens would like to add the following: "Sear Bliss is a band that has been around for over 20 years, and I have always kept an eye on them since their legendary demo. I have heard the new record and it is indeed their definitive recording, a dark and heavy recording, powerful and memorable and anyone into bands as Rotting Christ and Triptykon will embrace it!"

Here is the tracklist of the upcoming album:

01. Crossing The Frozen River
02. Forbidden Doors
03. Seven Springs
04. A Mirror In The Forest
05. Abandoned Peaks
06. Haven
07. The Main Divide
08. Leaving Forever Land
09. At The Banks Of Lethe
10. Shroud

Band profile: Sear Bliss
Posted: 09.04.2018 by Rot Teufel


‹‹ Back to News
Comments: 2   Visited by: 42 users
09.04.2018 - 20:46

Great, it sounds promising
09.04.2018 - 22:45
Meat and Potatos
What? I thought these guys have disbanded...
I hope it has more chill trombone moments this time
Rose is red, violet is blue. Flag is win, Baba is you.

Hits total: 1448 | This month: 3