Metal Storm logo
Aseitas - False Peace

7.2 | 34 votes |
Release date: 10 July 2020
Style: Death metal


9 have it
2 want it

01. False Peace
02. Scalded
03. Impermanence
04. Horse Of Turin
05. Chrism
06. Spite/Sermon
07. Crucible
08. Blood Into Oil
09. The Value In Degradation
10. The Behemoth's Dance
11. Pieces

Additional info
Recorded at Type Foundry (drums) and Hynerpeton Studios.
Mixed by Nathan Nielson.
Mastered by Brad Boatright (Audiosiege).
Engineered by Aseitas.

Staff review by
It's a fairly herculean task to set oneself: for your sophomore record, write a 70-minute avant-garde death metal record that remains consistently engaging throughout. Have Aseitas pulled it off? Not quite, but they've gotten closer than anyone could reasonably expect.

published 28.07.2020 | Comments (1)

Found in 7 lists
Top lists

Hits total: 713 | This month: 1