Metal Storm logo
Plini - Impulse Voices

7.8 | 54 votes |
Release date: 27 November 2020
Style: Progressive metal, Instrumental


22 have it

01. I'll Tell You Someday
02. Papelillo
03. Perfume
04. Last Call
05. Impulse Voices
06. Pan
07. Ona / 1154
08. The Glass Bead Game

The Best Djent / Math Metal Of 2020

Additional info
Composed, arranged and produced by Plini.
Engineered, mixed and co-produced by Simon Grove.
Mastered by Ermin Hamidovic.
Artwork by Alex Pryle.

Staff review by
Maybe I should pay more attention to instrumental prog even when it doesn't get sampled by Doja Cat? Do we still call these djent? I don't know. All I know is that I had more fun with this than with any other prog release this year.

published 08.12.2020 | Comments (7)

Found in 11 lists
Top lists


Comments: 2   Visited by: 145 users
27.11.2020 - 11:27
Rating: 10

Plini continues to just understand what makes instrumental prog good. He approaches the songwriting with a similar point of view as an orchestrator instead of as a guitarist; it always sounds like he has the bigger picture of the piece in mind when I hear his music instead of "time for riff" or "must solo". And yet, his playing still shines so bright.
17.12.2020 - 05:58
Rating: 10

Just discovered this band, and the production quality is what stands out first as exceptional.

Hits total: 1293 | This month: 18