Metal Storm logo
In-Quest - Made Out Of Negative Matter

8.5 | 2 votes |
Release date: 12 December 2009
Style: Technical death metal


6 have it
2 want it

01. Ignition Sequence
02. Mind Over Matter
03. Asynchronous Transmission
04. Walk Of A Million Mouths
05. Thy Subsonic Collapse
06. The Auxiliary Theories
07. Dysfunctional Inscapes
08. Compelled Misogyny
09. Anomaly Of A Tortured Mind
10. Hybris...
11. Evasive Crosscurrents

Found in 1 list
Top lists


Comments: 2   Visited by: 37 users
30.12.2009 - 14:47

Great and long awaited new album by Belgian technicians In-Quest. Lots of speed (more than on previous albums), technical perfection (with clear influence of such bands as Meshuggah, Textures, ...), lots of breaks and pace changes, but always an undisputable level of beautiful harmony. Like always, this piece of work requires a number of listening sessions before you start to understand the complex structures of the songs. Inventive guitar and drum work also, especially the latter is at times simply stunning. In-Quest does it again, and hopefully they will reach the big audience they deserve.
12.05.2010 - 11:05
"The Quaker"
it was leaked like months ago...

(from Metal-Archives)
Release Date: December 12th, 2009

Hits total: 5759 | This month: 9