Metal Storm logo
Serenity - Fallen Sanctuary

8.5 | 156 votes |
Release date: 27 August 2008
Style: Symphonic power metal


160 have it
15 want it

01. All Lights Reversed
02. Rust Of Coming Ages
03. Coldness Kills
04. To Stone She Turned
05. Fairytales
06. The Heartblood Symphony
07. Velatum
08. Derelict
09. Sheltered (By The Obscure)
10. Oceans Of Ruby
11. Journey's End [limited-edition bonus]

Additional info
Release dates:

Finland: August 27th 2008.
Austria, Germany, Switzerland, Sweden, Belgium, Netherlands, Luxemburg: August 29th 2008.
Rest of Europe: September 1st 2008.
USA and Canada: September 9th 2008.

All songs written by Buchberger, Hirzinger and Neuhauser
Arranged by Serenity, Jan Vacik and Oliver Philipps
Orchestral arrangements and additional keyboards by
Oliver 'Mr. Monstermail' Philipps
Drum and bass recordings and additional pianos by Jan Vacik at
Guitar and guest vocal recordings by Thomas Buchberger
Keyboard recordings by Mario Hirzinger
Female vocals performed by Sandra Schleret
Death vocals performed by Maggo Wenzel
All backing vocals on this recording performed by Georg Neuhauser

"Journey's End" is a re-recorded version from the 2005 "Engraved Within" demo.

Found in 17 lists
Top lists


Comments: 2   Visited by: 258 users
12.03.2014 - 07:13
Rating: 9
Stunning Cactus

There are some seriously solid tracks here, for those who enjoy Symphonic Power Metal.

My advice if you just viewing this: listen to Velatum first, then go with Sheltered (By The Obscure) and Coldness Kills. If you're looking for a sappy ballad, go with Fairytales.
11.01.2021 - 18:05
Rating: 8
Mountain King
K i K o
I've been listening to this album and this band for several years and my 2 favorite and remarkable tracks on this album are "Derelict" & "The Heartblood Symphony". The rest are pretty solid as well. "War Of Ages" is a little better imo but this one is close 2nd.

Hits total: 11632 | This month: 14