Metal Storm logo
Mournful Congregation - The June Frost

8.4 | 58 votes |
Release date: 19 January 2009
Style: Funeral doom metal


46 have it
17 want it

01. Solemn Strikes The Funeral Chime
02. White Cold Wrath Burnt Frozen Blood
03. Descent Of The Flames
04. The June Frost
05. A Slow March To The Burial
06. The Februar Winds
07. Suicide Choir
08. The Wreath

Additional info
Line-up on the album:
Damon Good - Lead, Rhythm and Acoustic Guitar, Bass Guitar, Keyboards, Vocals
Adrian Bickle - Drums
Justin Hartwig - Lead Guitar

Produced by Mournful Congregation
Drums and bass guitar recorded at Broadcast Studio by Evan James
All other instrumentation recorded at The Cave Studio by Damon Good
Mixed by Damon Good at The Cave Studio except Solemn Strikes The Funeral Chime, mixed by Damon Good and Andy Kite at Against The Grain Studio
Mastered by Martin Pullan at Edensound Mastering

Layout by Mournful Congregation and Pat Di Palo
Band photography by Pat Di Palo

Found in 12 lists
Top lists


Comments: 4   Visited by: 197 users
07.12.2011 - 20:19

Awesome album!!!
16.07.2012 - 06:37
Boxcar Willy
yr a kook
This is how you make an album.
14:22 - Marcel Hubregtse
I do your mum
15.08.2012 - 04:08
Rating: 9

Written by Boxcar Willy on 16.07.2012 at 06:37

This is how you make an album.

Monad of Creation and Book of Kings are also amazing albums.

This album is mesmerizing.

Beautiful blend of harmonies and crushing doom to create a monster tidal wave of emotion.
10.11.2018 - 02:04
Pvt Funderground
Brilliant just like everything they ever did.
Crackhead Megadeth reigns supreme.

Hits total: 8705 | This month: 33