Metal Storm logo
Ancient Ascendant - Echoes And Cinder

7.9 | 39 votes |
Release date: 24 March 2014
Style: Death metal


41 have it
8 want it

01. Crones To The Flames
02. Patterns Of Bane
03. Riders
04. Fuelling The Flare
05. Embers
06. To Break The Binds
07. The Toll Of Mourning
08. Caged In Tunnels Of Time

Alex Butler - guitars, vocals
Nariman Poushin - guitars
Dave Moulding - drums
Alan Webb - bass

Staff review by
Do you remember a time when blackened death metal was exciting? No doubt you do if the recent Behemoth's your thing, in which case your excitement over their new record, or even your disappointment, may have you looking for other spins within this area of metal. Although of an entirely different breed Ancient Ascendant do things very differently, blending the old elements in a new way. They worship not Satan, but, with their sound firmly founded in a melodically inflected death metal, they worship the blackened fires of thrash.

published 28.03.2014 | Comments (10)

Found in 13 lists
Top lists


Comments: 2   Visited by: 106 users
30.04.2014 - 21:10
Rating: 7
Interesting. This one is a grower for me.
Written by BloodTears on 19.08.2011 at 18:29

Like you could kiss my ass.

My Instagram
12.09.2014 - 11:05
Rating: 8
Koen Smits

Could be in my top 20 this year.
RIP: Frank Vandenbroucke (6 nov 1974 - 12 oct 2009)

Written by Bad English on 05.04.2014 at 15:05

but spoil thius film is like spoil porn and say porn ends whit cum shot ...

Hits total: 3906 | This month: 7