Metal Storm logo
Barren Earth


2007-  Sami Yli-Sirniö - guitars
2007-  Janne Perttilä - guitars
2007-  Olli-Pekka Laine - bass
2007-  Marko Tarvonen - drums
2014-  Jón Aldará - vocals
2017-  Antti Myllynen - keyboards
View timeline ››
2007-2013  Mikko Kotamäki - vocals
2007-2017  Kasper Mårtenson - keyboards
View timeline ››
2011-  Kimmo Korhonen - guitars
2009  Dan Erland Swanö - additional keyboard
2010  Erno Haukkala - flute
2012  Mathias Lillmåns - vocals
2012  Jaakko "Hittavainen" Lemmetty - bagpipe
2012  Markus Vanhala - guitar squeal

Latest reviews

It took a while for Barren Earth to find their own identity beyond a supergroup sounding like Amorphis covering Opeth, but the biggest step came when Jón Aldará joined in 2014 as a vocalist and now A Complex Of Cages is his second album with the band. What gives?
Review by RaduP ››
Considering Barren Earth as a supergroup has never been necessitated. It's true that the musicians in question are already noteworthy for efforts elsewhere and currently lead busy lives in other bands. However, status external to Barren Earth no longer solely upholds the name, as the name has come to uphold itself with a tenable style their own. A third effort, On Lonely Towers, represents the band's continued development and change.
Review by R'Vannith ››

Photo galleries

Forum topics