Metal Storm logo
Kasperi Heikkinen


1993- Merging Flare - guitars  
2001-2007 Elenium - guitar  
2006-2010 Iconofear - guitars  
2007-2012 Amberian Dawn - guitars  
2011- Conquest (FIN) - guitars  
2013-2017 U.D.O. - guitars  
2015- Beast In Black - guitars  

Studio musician

2001 Heavy Metal Perse - guitars, keyboards  

Live musician

2006 Gamma Ray - guitars  
2010 Gamma Ray - guitars  

Guest musician

2003 Omnium Gatherum - guitars  
2008 Heavy Metal Perse - guitar solo  
2013 Amberian Dawn - guitar solo  
2014-2015 Dark Sarah - guitars  
2021 Waltari - guitars  
2022 Heavy Metal Perse - guitars  
2023 Dark Sarah - guitars  

Personal information

Born on: 04.08.1980

Kasperi Heikkinen is a Finnish rock musician, a guitar player and a guitar teacher. He's also the founding member and the songwriter of the Finnish heavy metal band Merging Flare. Their debut album, Reverence, was released in 2011 and was highly praised among the critics.

His past activities include 4 studio albums and international touring with symphonic metal band Amberian Dawn, 2 studio albums with the progressive death metal outfit Elenium, 1 studio album with traditional hard rock/heavy metal line-up Conquest, and various smaller releases such as EPs and singles.

Besides that Kasperi has worked with some tribute bands, such as Guardians of Mankind (Gamma Ray), Vicars Of Hell (Judas Priest) and Macdeth (Megadeth). He has also done some live session touring in Europe and Russia with German power metallers Gamma Ray.

In January 2013, Heikkinen joined German heavy metallers U.D.O., replacing longtime guitarist Igor Gianola.

Source: Official U.D.O. website