Metal Storm logo
Sigurd Wongraven


1991- Satyricon - vocals, guitars, bass, keyboards (as Satyr)  
1993-1995 Storm - guitars, bass, keyboards, vocals (as S. Wongraven)  
1994- Wongraven - all instruments, vocals (as Satyr)  

Studio musician

1998-2000 Thorns - vocals (as Satyr)  

Guest musician

1990 Darkthrone - vocals (as Satyr)  
2006 Celtic Frost - vocals (as Satyr)  

Personal information

Also known as: Satyr
Born on: 28.11.1975

Satyr (born Sigurd Wongraven on November 28, 1975) is the vocalist, lead and rhythm guitarist, bassist, and keyboardist for the Norwegian black metal band Satyricon. He was a founding member of Satyricon (although the band had been around for a short length of time as Eczema without him) and have so far released 7 albums, 2 demos and a live DVD. He has also contributed to other bands such as Darkthrone, Eibon, Storm, Thorns, Black Diamond Brigade and Wongraven. About black metal, he stated "It, black metal, doesn't necessarily have to be all satanic as long as it's dark." He has recently been endorsed by ESP Guitars.