Metal Storm logo
Holycide - Towards Idiocracy

6.3 | 4 votes |
Release date: 6 June 2024
Style: Thrash metal


2 have it
1 wants it

01. A.I. Supremacy
02. Towards Idiocracy
03. Remote Control
04. Lie Is The New Truth
05. Power Corrupts
06. Technophobia
07. Angry For Nothing
08. Chemical Dependency [Atrophy cover]
09. Pleased To Be Deceived
10. Flamethrower 'Em All

Staff review by
omne metallum
World peace and political accountability would be a terrible thing for thrash metal, leaving bands scrambling around for inspiration and imagery on which to base their output. Thankfully for bands like Holycide, they aren't likely to being made redundant anytime soon; a good thing for them, too, as otherwise Towards Idiocracy would be pretty devoid of content.

published 29.05.2024 | Comments (1)

Hits total: 325 | This month: 100