Metal Storm logo
Monarch - Sabbracadaver

7.6 | 13 votes |
Release date: 22 July 2014
Style: Drone doom metal, Sludge metal


6 have it
3 want it

01. Pentarammes
02. Louves
03. Mortes

Emilie "Eurogirl" Bresson - vocals, electronics
Shiran Kaïdine - guitars
Stéphane Miollan - guitars
Romain Larregain - guitars
MicHell Bidegain - bass
Benjamin Sablon - drums, guitars
Rob Shaffer - drums

Staff review by
Drone. What is it exactly that attracts fans so to the gargantuan walls of sound and 20 minute notes that lurk deep within the subterranean caverns of this style? I mean, it's not as if it's accomplished songwriting, right? Any schmuck spending 5 minutes on a guitar could just strum the same note for a half hour. Well, if you're of this sort of mentality, you might as well stop reading. We're about to enter the realm of hooded robes and black monoliths, and your opinions have no validity here.

published 12.09.2014 | Comments (13)

Found in 3 lists
Top lists

Hits total: 2685 | This month: 5