Metal Storm logo
Lorna Shore - Biography


The group consists of vocalist Tom Barber, guitarists Adam De Micco and Connor Deffley, bassist Gary Herrera and drummer Austin Archey. The band's first EP entitled Triumph, released in 2010, carried a distinct metalcore sound before leading into the band's progressively heavier style into deathcore. The band's second EP Bone Kingdom was the first to carry their current deathcore sound and was released in 2012. Maleficium, the band's third EP, reached number 3 on the iTunes Metal Chart and was the first non-digital only Lorna Shore release.

The band distances and disregards themselves from release prior to Maleficium and considers the EP the "rebirth and true starting point of their career". Lorna Shore followed the release of Maleficium by opening the Carnifex's Die Without Hope tour featuring I Declare War and Here Comes The Krake. Since then, before releasing their debut album they have toured with acts such as The Black Dahlia Murder, Upon A Burning Body and Within The Ruins.

Psalms, their debut, full-length album is set to release on June 9 through Density Records. The album was produced by Fit For An Autopsy guitarist Will Putney at The Machine Shop.