Metal Storm logo
Amberian Dawn - Re-Evolution

6.8 | 47 votes |
Release date: 14 June 2013
Style: Symphonic power metal


32 have it
9 want it

01. Valkyries
02. Incubus
03. Kokko - Eagle Of Fire
04. Lily Of The Moon
05. Come Now Follow
06. Crimson Flower
07. Circus Black
08. Lost Soul
09. Cold Kiss
10. River Of Tuoni
11. Charnel's Ball

Päivi "Capri" Selo - vocals
Tuomas "Michael Thomas" Seppälä - keyboards
Kimmo Korhonen - guitars
Emil "Emppu" Pohjalainen - guitars
Joonas Pykälä-Aho - drums
Jukka Koskinen - bass

Additional info
Consists of re-recorded tracks with vocalist Capri.

Found in 1 list
Top lists


Comments: 2   Visited by: 160 users
11.03.2013 - 20:30

Too bad I'll have to wait till December, I wonder why... it's just about recording new vocals and re-mastering all the songs, that shouldn't take that long anyway.
17.11.2013 - 01:45
Black Knight
I find more emotion and enthusiasm in this record than in any previous Amberian Dawn material with Heidi. I think Capri can do a better job since this ain't a symphonic power metal band but a neoclassical one. I found most of the songs from the previous releases kinda flat when it came to vocal performance and I ain't the type that claims that operatic vocals are always better.

In short, all the bashing here is solely based on another controversial vocal change (Nighwish, anyone?) but unlike another controversial power outfit, the singer actually has classical training even though she was keen on pop rock a while back.

Hits total: 5994 | This month: 7