Metal Storm logo

91 fans
Country: Canada
Label: Ignifera Records

Links: Bandcamp

Formed in: 2009

2009-Blackened folk metal
Bandcamp music player


2009-  Joel Violette - bass, guitars, vocals
2012-  Rae Amitay - drums
2012-  Brendan James Hayter - bass
2019-  Keegan MC - bass, fiddle
View timeline ››
2009-2011  David Gold - drums
View timeline ››
2013  Jeff Mott - fiddle
2015  Raphael Weinroth-Browne - cello

Latest reviews

Thrawsunblat is the incredible new blackened folk metal band formed by Joel Violette in 2009 while he was playing with Woods Of Ypres. Now, Woods is no more, but Joel is still making excellent music, this time alongside Americans Rae Amitay on drums, and Brendan Hayter on bass. And the trio has come up with something quite exhilarating.

Thrawsunblat II: Wanderer On The Continent Of Saplings wastes no time in letting you know immediately what kind of album this is. The first few seconds of the opening track are a bouncy, folksy piano - but then the black metal comes crashing through. This moment, where melodic folk and black metal collide, sets the stage for the musical variety present on this disc.
Review by Susan ››

Bandcamp player

[ Hide player | Popup window ]

Forum topics