Metal Storm logo


1995-  Henri Sorvali - guitars, keyboards
1995-  Ville Seponpoika Sorvali - vocals, bass
1999-  Marko Tarvonen - drums
2000-  Mitja Harvilahti - guitars
2000-  Markus Eurén - keyboards
2005  Jaakko "Hittavainen" Lemmetty - fiddle, jouhikko
2005  Pekka Aho - kantele
2005  Jukka Varmo - vocals
› 2011  -//- backing vocals
2011  Knut Sorvali - backing vocals
2011  Riku Katainen - backing vocals
2011  Olli Vänskä - violin
2011  Jules Näveri - backing vocals
2000  Markus Eurén - keyboards
2007-  Janne Perttilä - guitars, vocals
2016  Waltteri Väyrynen - drums
1999  Lord Eurén - backing vocals
2001  Janne Perttilä - vocals, handclaps
› 2003-2011  -//- choirs vocals
› 2016  -//- additional vocals
2008  Olli-Pekka Laine - choirs vocals
2008  Tomi Koivusaari - vocals
2011  Mathias Lillmåns - vocals
2016  Jonne Järvelä - additional vocals
2016  Mynni Luukkainen - additional vocals

Latest reviews

Sharpen your wooden spear and brush your bear pelt, epic heathen metal is making a comeback with the return of one of the most famous Finnish bands out there, Moonsorrow. It has been five years already since the dark sonic haunts of Varjoina Kuljemme...
Review by Dream Taster ››
The wait is finally over. Finland's premier band Moonsorrow released their latest album in early 2011. And like a ton of bricks hitting you in the gut, the sharply-named Varjoina Kuljemme Kuolleiden Maassa is most likely going to take your breath...
Review by Dream Taster ››
Moonsorrow is back with their fourth full-length album, the chances that you don't know this band are very rare, because these Finns have obtained quite a share of popularity in the past years with their Blackish Viking/Folk Metal. This time things...
Review by Undercraft ››

Photo galleries

Forum topics