Metal Storm logo


2014-  Hannes Grossmann - drums
2014-  Christian Münzner - guitars
2014-  Linus Klausenitzer - bass
2014-  Morean - guitars, vocals
View timeline ››
2014-2021  Danny Tunker - guitars
View timeline ››

Latest reviews

Alkaloid is where technical death metal and extreme progressive metal converge: a project concerned not so much with covering as many genres as possible, but with the multitude of textures and techniques that may be applied within a few.
Review by ScreamingSteelUS ››
When it comes to progressive metal, one finds many die-hard fans and others who can't handle it at all. It might be that this genre has a larger ratio of musicians among the fans, those who comprehend the music are more likely to enjoy it with all its facets. Out of nothing now a new band emerged; Alkaloid from Germany greet us with their first ever release after their formation just a year ago. The musicians, however, are known to some people from their work with other big bands like Necrophagist, Obscura or Dark Fortress. Therefore, calling this new project a big surprise would be a bit of an exaggeration, nevertheless the music is worth the praise it currently receives.
Review by Windrider ››

Bandcamp player

[ Hide player | Popup window ]

Soundcloud player

[ Hide player ]

Forum topics