Metal Storm logo

125 fans
Country: USA
Label: Ulterium Records

Links: Official website

Formed in: 2002

2002- Progressive power metal


2002-  Matt Smith - vocals, guitars, keyboards, orchestrations
2006-  Jonathan "Jon" Hinds - guitars
2009-  Jared Oldham - bass
2016-  Ernie Topran - drums
View timeline ››
2003-2014  Shawn Benson - drums
2004-2006  Seth Filkins - bass
2005-2007  Josh Sloan - bass
2007-2008  Patrick Hoyt Parris - bass
2009-2020  Val Allen Wood - guitars
2014-2015  Patrick Nickell - drums
View timeline ››

Latest reviews

Straightforward, fun, genre album. Very, very fine power metal. How Theocracy succeeds at setting themselves apart from others deserving of those tags is the way they balance aggression and melody, crunchy guitars and smooth delivery, punishing drums and soaring melodies, etc, etc. There's no denying a slight thrash influence in this heavy power metal album, though it never strays a centimeter away from "melodic." This confident balance, without trying to be one or the other, is what gives Ghost Ship its own strong voice.   Review by Susan ››

Forum topics