Metal Storm logo
Shining (NOR)


1999-  Jørgen Munkeby - guitars, saxophone, vocals
2010-  Håkon Sagen - guitars
2014-  Tobias Ørnes Andersen - drums
2014-  Eirik Tovsrud Knutsen - keyboards, synthesizers
2015-  Ole Vistnes - bass
View timeline ››
1999-2004  Morten Qvenild - keyboards
1999-2005  Aslak Hartberg - bass
1999-2014  Torstein Lofthus - drums
2005-2008  Andreas Hessen Schei - keyboards
2005-2008  Morten Strøm - bass
2007-2008  Andreas Ulvo - keyboards
2007-2010  Even Helte Hermansen - guitars
2008-2012  Bernt Moen - keyboards
2008-2015  Tor Egil Kreken - bass
2012-2014  Knut Løchsen - keyboards, synthesizers
View timeline ››
2013-2014  Tobias Ørnes Andersen - drums
2022  Simen Sandnes - drums
2010  Grutle Kjellson - vocals

Latest reviews

"Good grief, Shining (NOR)!" This was the opening phrase of my review of One One One. Back then I meant it more as an attention hook than an actual exclamation. This time, however, I'm genuinely stumped. If you are strongly rooted in the Blackjazz camp, you can safely devote your time elsewhere, because Animal will divide crowds like Moses split the Red Sea.
Review by Ivor ››
Good grief, Shining (NOR)! What is this nonsense with suddenly sounding all so logical and normal? What gives, men?
Review by Ivor ››
"The ever downward spiral, the inevitable tide
The outlines of a beast, slowly taking form
Pixel by pixel, giving birth to deadly shape"

Replace 'pixel' by 'note', and that is quite an accurate description of what you're...
Review by Darkside Momo ››

Photo galleries

Forum topics