Metal Storm logo
Carnation - Cursed Mortality

7.4 | 29 votes |
Release date: 3 November 2023
Style: Death metal


6 have it
18 want it

01. Herald Of Demise [feat. Andy LaRocque]
02. Maruta
03. Metropolis
04. Replicant
05. Dutroux
06. Submerged In Deafening Silence
07. Cycle Of Suffering
08. Cursed Mortality

Simon Duson - vocals
Bert Vervoort - guitars
Jonathan Verstrepen - guitars
Vincent Verstrepen - drums
Yarne Heylen - bass

Guest musicians
Andy LaRocque - guitars

Additional info
Released via Season Of Mist

Produced and mixed at Project Zero Studio, Belgium.
Mastered at JTW Recording, Milwaukee, USA.

Found in 9 lists
Top lists


Comments: 1   Visited by: 70 users
04.11.2023 - 22:57
Rating: 6
A Nice Guy
I'm struggling to see this as anything more than a box standard death metal release tbh, it's certainly not bad, the sound is decent, it just feels as though I should have expected more, especially from the songwriting. It's a shame they couldn't get LaRocque to feature more of his solo's.

Hits total: 1567 | This month: 36