Metal Storm logo


2014-  Ivar Bjørnson Peersen - bass, guitars, keyboards, vocals
2014-  Einar Selvik - folk instruments, vocals
2016  Cato Bekkevold - drums
2017-  Iver Sandøy - drums, backing vocals
2017-  Silje Solberg - hardanger fiddle
2017-  Håkon Vinje - keyboards
2016  Eilif Gundersen - lure
2016  Lindy-Fay Hella - vocals
2016  Olav Luksengård Mjelva - harding fiddle
2016  Grutle Kjellson - vocals
2021  Ice Dale - acoustic guitar

Latest reviews

Folk music and, more specifically, music played with locally traditional instruments has a long and colourful history in metal. It is probably the most tolerant subgenre when it comes to the acceptance of bands that aren't actually heavy in any way or don't use electric instruments. When we're speaking of Skuggsjá today, it's safe to say that their debut album, A Piece For Mind & Mirror, contains about half-electric and half-acoustic music, while not all the electric stuff can be considered metal, too. However, in recent years many bands showed that this can come out well, and Skuggsjá are not an exception to this.
Review by Windrider ››

Bandcamp player

Forum topics