Metal Storm logo
Iron Savior

230 fans
Country: Germany
Label: AFM Records

Links: Official website

Formed in: 1996

1996- Power metal


1996-  Piet Sielck - vocals, guitars
1997-2003  Jan-Sören Eckert - bass
› 2011-  -//- bass, backing vocals
2001-  Joachim "Piesel" Kustner - guitars, backing vocals
2017-  Patrick Klose - drums
View timeline ››
1996-1998  Thomas "Thomen" Stauch - drums
1996-2001  Kai Hansen - guitars, vocals
1997-1999  Daniel Zimmermann - drums
1998-2003  Andreas Kück - keyboards
1999-2017  Thomas Nack - drums
2003-2011  Jens Arnsted - bass
View timeline ››
2002  Rolf Köhler - backing vocals
2012  Jan Bertram - guitars
2012  Uwe Seeman - bass
2016-2017  Patrick Klose - drums
1997  Dirk Schlächter - bass
1997  Andy Allendörfer - backing vocals
1997  Hansi Kürsch - vocals
1999  Uwe Lulis - guitars
1999  Jason Breitwege - narrator
1999  Claudia Solms - vocals
2004  Martin Christian - guitars
2016  Frank Beck - backing vocals
2022  Kai Hansen - vocals

Latest reviews

If aliens ever invade the Earth, I am sending them to Piet Sielck. The producer from Hamburg, not unlike his counterpart Kai Hansen's Gamma Ray, has been dishing out quality intergalactic-inspired power metal for decades now with his own band Iron Savior.   Review by Dream Taster ››
Iron Savior return with their 9th studio album and very little has changed. I didn't go into Titancraft expecting anything dramatically different from Rise Of The Hero or The Landing. Everything down to the generic Felipe Machado Franco cover art remains pretty much the same. As is with the case with many German power metal bands, lack of originality can be overlooked in favour of uplifting and catchy anthems. This is something Iron Savior have excelled at for years and they continue that tradition.   Review by Belegûr ››
"In the beginning was the Riff."   Review by R Lewis ››

Forum topics