Metal Storm logo
Ron Jarzombek


1983-1984 S.A. Slayer - guitars  
1987- Watchtower - guitars  
1987- Ron Jarzombek - bass, guitars, programming  
1993- Spastic Ink - guitars  
2005- Blotted Science - guitars  
2011 Terrestrial Exiled - guitar  

Live musician

2007 Marty Friedman - guitars  

Guest musician

1999 Gordian Knot - guitar  
2007 Odious Mortem - guitar solo  
2008 Jeff Loomis - guitars  
2008 Obscura - guitar  
2013 Protest The Hero - guitars  
2014 Hannes Grossmann - guitars  
2015 The Fractured Dimension - guitars  

Personal information

Official website

Ron Jarzombek is an American guitarist best known for his work with Austin, Texas progressive metal trailblazers WatchTower, '90s madcap trio, Spastic Ink, technical extreme metal band Blotted Science, featuring Cannibal Corpse bassist Alex Webster and ex-Behold... the Arctopus drummer Charlie Zeleny, and most recently Terrestrial Exiled, an all-star instrumental quartet, featuring Obscura members Christian Muenzner and Hannes Grossmann, as well as Spastic Ink bassist Pete Perez.

Jarzombek has also guested with a number of artists ranging from fellow guitarists Marty Friedman and Jeff Loomis to death metal outfits Obscura and Odious Mortem, and collaborated with Cynic off-shoot Gordian Knot as well as Lamb of God drummer Chris Adler. He also teaches guitar in San Antonio, Texas.


Ron is the youngest of three musical brothers, Ralph, a keyboard player, and drummer Bobby Jarzombek, with whom he formed a short-lived project named Happy Kitties in the mid 1980's and collaborated with more extensively in Spastic Ink in the 1990s.