Metal Storm logo
Anders Fridén


1989-1993 Dark Tranquillity - vocals  
1993-1995 Ceremonial Oath - vocals  
1995- In Flames - vocals  

Guest musician

1997 Dark Tranquillity - vocals  
1997 Misanthrope - backing vocals  
1999 Grievance - vocals  
2000 Cemetary - vocals  
2007 Caliban - vocals  
2007 Nuclear Blast Allstars - vocals  
2018-2019 Within Temptation - vocals  

Personal information

Born on: 25.03.1973

Fridén was the original lead vocalist for Dark Tranquillity, but left to join In Flames. Coincidentally Mikael Stanne had left In Flames (being only a session player) and switched from rhythm guitar to lead vocals in Dark Tranquillity, and the two essentially traded places. Anders was also the lead vocalist for another band known as Ceremonial Oath with future In Flames bandmate Jesper Strömblad.