Metal Storm logo

137 fans
Country: Germany
Label: AFM Records

Links: Official website

Formed in: 1989

1989-Power metal


1989-  Torsten Ihlenfeld - guitars
1989-  Milan Loncaric - guitars
1989-  Dieter Bernert - drums
1999-  Andy B. Franck - vocals
2022-  Andreas Armbruster - bass
View timeline ››
1990  Peter Waldstätter - bass
1990-1991  Stefan Fronk - vocals
1991-2007  Andreas Mailänder - bass
1993-1999  Marcus Jürgens - vocals
1998-1999  Henning Basse - vocals
2007-2022  Antonio Ieva - bass
View timeline ››
1997  Ralf Scheepers - additional vocals
1998-2021  Michael "Miro" Rodenberg - keyboards
2000  Dirk Schlächter - additional vocals
2005  Ferdy Doernberg - keyboards
2007  Carmen R. Lorch - vocals
2021  Sebastian "Seeb" Levermann - vocals
2021  Peter "Peavy" Wagner - vocals


Latest reviews

Brainstorm, a band I hadn't actively listend to since 2005's Liquid Monster. It seems they have been consistently working since then and Scary Creatures is now the band's 11th studio effort. Their style hasn't changed much; a heavier...
Review by Belegûr ››
It's a crying shame that Brainstorm never seem to produce a studio effort which captures their edgy sound par excellence. Album after album they never really managed to write stellar material which outshines their power metal contemporaries, despite their general aptitude for studio performances. What they have managed, however, is a rigidly consistent discography that occupies a middling yet reliable road. Firesoul is a continuation of this.
Review by R'Vannith ››
This is something for all the nostalgic of the Wacken Open Air 2004, a "trOO" compilation with more than 210 mins of live music recorded during the gigantic German festival. For sure if you was in Germany in August 2004 this is a must, but this...
Review by Jeff ››
The quite heavy rotation of Brainstorm's video 'Highs Without Lows' caught my attention. To finally buy this album it only took the additional dvd in the 2 disc digipack to be sold at the price of a regular album. What a good buy, I didn't...
Review by Pierre Tombale ››
Two years before the masterpiece 'Soul Temptation' Brainstorm released the album 'Metus Mortis'. It clearly shows the path to Soul Temptation with some minor flaws in it.

The album is opened with the album titled intro Metus Mortis,...
Review by Pierre Tombale ››

Photo galleries

Forum topics