Metal Storm logo
James LaBrie

128 fans
Also known as Mullmuzzler (1998-2005)

Country: Canada
Label: Inside Out Music

Links: Official website

Formed in: 2005

2005-Progressive metal


2005-  James LaBrie - vocals
2005-  Marco Sfogli - guitars
2020-  Paul Logue - bass, guitars
2020-  Christian "Chrism" Pulkkinen - keyboards
2020-  Chance LaBrie - drums
View timeline ››
2005-2008  Bryan Beller - bass
2005-2008  Michael "Mike" Mangini - drums
2005-2020  Matt Guillory - keyboards
2009-2020  Ray Riendeau - bass
2009-2020  Peter Wildoer - drums, harsh vocals
View timeline ››
2005  John Macaluso - drums
2022  Dennis Ward - choirs vocals

Latest reviews

Much has already been said about James LaBrie's solo work: it has been praised for not being a sterile Dream Theater imitation, while it has been picked apart for its proximity to pop melodies. This EP surely won't appease this debate.
Review by R Lewis ››
I'll be honest, I wasn't expecting much from this album. I've not been exactly high on James LaBrie's solo stuff, nor have I been much satisfied with Dream Theater for that matter, but that's another story. So, I approached Impermanent Resonance with enough bias to confirm my doubts and thus it didn't disappoint me, if I can express it like this. My initial impression was of an album that is quite OK music-wise, but totally inaccessible due to its sound and production.
Review by Ivor ››

Forum topics