Metal Storm logo
Dark Tranquillity - Atoma

8.5 | 647 votes |
Release date: 4 November 2016
Style: Gothenburg metal


469 have it
67 want it

Disc I
01. Encircled
02. Atoma
03. Forward Momentum
04. Neutrality
05. Force Of Hand
06. Faithless By Default
07. The Pitiless
08. Our Proof Of Life
09. Clearing Skies
10. When The World Screams
11. Merciless Fate
12. Caves And Embers

Disc II [limited mediabook bonus]
01. The Absolute
02. Time Out Of Place

Top 20 albums of 2016: 8

Additional info
Guest guitar solo on "Force Of Hand" by Björn Gelotte.
Backing vocals on "Forward Momentum" by Annelie Johansson.

Staff review by
Darkside Momo
Dark Tranquillity, season 11.

Three years ago we had Construct, a so-so album - a mostly failed experiment at redefining themselves. Sure, these last few years haven't been easy on DT as far as line-up was concerned, particularly 2016 with the departure of founding member Martin Henriksson.

published 17.11.2016 | Comments (33)

Dark Tranquillity are on a forward momentum again. Their best since Character, no less.

A video link

Darkside Momo's picks | More picks ››

Found in 69 lists
Top lists

Comments page 3 / 3

Comments: 61   [ 1 ignored ]   Visited by: 1487 users
08.07.2020 - 01:54
Rating: 7

This album is pretty good, finally gave it some spins since it's rated so well. It's better than plenty of MDM but the score on metalstorm is definitely overrated imo. It can't shake a stick at The Gallery. I also like B'elakor or Mors Principium Est much better than this when it comes to MDM.

Hits total: 31480 | This month: 90